See you in Pittsburgh: Flyers open 2010-11 season at Penguins, full schedule here

PHILADELPHIA - JUNE 09: The Philadelphia Flyers bench celebrates after teammate Scott Hartnell #19 scored a goal in the third period against the Chicago Blackhawks in Game Six of the 2010 NHL Stanley Cup Final at the Wachovia Center on June 9, 2010 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. (Photo by Andre Ringuette/Getty Images)

The Flyers and the NHL released the 2010-11 schedule today. We found out yesterday that they would open on the road in Pittsburgh and St. Louis, while they return home for the home opener against Colorado on Monday, October 11.

After that Colorado game, they'll play four more games at home, including another against Pittsburgh and one against Toronto. The Flyers play three of their six games against the Penguins in the month of October, actually. Very disproportionate.

There's a holiday road trip this year, just like every year. It's a bit late this season, though, not kicking off until December 28. It's a five game swing to Vancouver, LA, Anaheim and New Jersey. There are two other four-game-long road trips. The longest homestand kicks off the home schedule - five games in Philly from October 11 to October 23.

After the jump, the full schedule and a ton of highlights.

Rivalry Schedules

Pittsburgh

  • Thursday, October 7 - at Pittsburgh
  • Saturday, October 16 - at Flyers
  • Friday, October 29 - at Pittsburgh
  • Tuesday, December 14 - at Flyers
  • Thursday, March 24 - at Flyers
  • Tuesday, March 29 - at Pittsburgh

NY Rangers

  • Thursday, November 4  - at Flyers
  • Saturday, December 18 - at Flyers
  • Sunday, January 16 - at Rangers
  • Sunday, February 20 - at Rangers
  • Sunday, March 6 - at Rangers
  • Sunday, April 3 - at Flyers

New Jersey

  • Saturday, November 27 - at New Jersey
  • Saturday, December 4 - at Flyers
  • Thursday, January 6 - at New Jersey (home and home)
  • Saturday, January 8  - at Flyers (home and home)
  • Saturday, January 22 - at Flyers
  • Friday, April 1 - at New Jersey

Washington

  • Sunday, November 7 - at Washington
  • Saturday, November 20 - at Washington
  • Tuesday, January 18 - at Flyers
  • Tuesday, March 22 - at Flyers

NY Islanders

  • Saturday, October 30 - at Flyers
  • Saturday, November 6 - at Islanders
  • Sunday, December 5 - at Islanders
  • Thursday, February 24 - at Flyers
  • Saturday, March 26 - at Islanders
  • Saturday, April 9 - at Flyers (final game of season)

Longest Homestand (October 11 - October 21, 5 games)

  • Monday, October 11 - Colorado (home opener)
  • Thursday, October 14 - Tampa Bay
  • Saturday, October 16 - Pittsburgh
  • Thursday, October 21 - Anaheim
  • Saturday, October 23 - Toronto

Longest Road Trip - (holiday trip, December 28 to January 6, 5 games)

  • Tuesday, December 28 - at Vancouver, 10 PM ET
  • Thursday, December 30 - at Los Angeles, 10:30 PM ET
  • Friday, December 31 - at Anaheim, 8 PM ET
  • Sunday, January 2 - at Detroit, 5 PM ET
  • Thursday, January 6 - at New Jersey

Visiting from the West (9 games)

  • Monday, October 11 - Colorado Avalanche (home opener)
  • Thursday, October 21 - Anaheim Ducks
  • Friday, November 26 - Calgary Flames
  • Wednesday, December 8 - San Jose Sharks
  • Thursday, February 3 - Nashville Predators
  • Saturday, February 5 - Dallas Stars
  • Sunday, February 13 - Los Angeles Kings
  • Tuesday, February 22 - Phoenix Coyotes
  • Tuesday, March 8 - Edmonton Oilers

Travelling West (9 games)

  • Saturday, October 9 - at St. Louis, 8 PM ET
  • Monday, October 25 - at Columbus, 7 PM ET
  • Wednesday, November 24 - at Minnesota, 8 PM ET
  • Tuesday, December 28 - at Vancouver, 10 PM ET
  • Thursday, December 30 - at Los Angeles, 10:30 PM ET
  • Friday, December 31 - at Anaheim, 8 PM ET
  • Sunday, January 2 - at Detroit, 5 PM ET
  • Sunday, January 23 - at Chicago, 4 PM ET
  • Saturday, March 19 - at Dallas, 8 PM ET

The full schedule:

Oct. 7 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 9 at St. Louis, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 11 Colorado, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 14 Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 16 Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 21 Anaheim, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 23 Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 25 at Columbus, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 26 Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 29 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Oct. 30 N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.


Nov. 1 Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 4 N.Y. Rangers, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 6 at N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 7 at Washington, 5:00 p.m.
Nov. 11 at Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 13 Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 15 Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 16 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Nov. 18 Tampa Bay, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 20 at Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 22 Montreal, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 24 at Minnesota, 7:00 p.m.
Nov. 26 Calgary, 1:00 p.m.
Nov. 27 at New Jersey, 1:00 p.m.


Dec. 1 Boston, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 4 New Jersey, 1:00 p.m.
Dec. 5 at N.Y. Islanders, 1:00 p.m.
Dec. 8 San Jose, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 9 at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 11 at Boston, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 14 Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 15 at Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Dec. 18 N.Y. Rangers, 1:00 p.m.
Dec. 20 Florida, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 28 at Vancouver, 7:00 p.m.
Dec. 30 at Los Angeles, 7:30 p.m.
Dec. 31 at Anaheim, 5:00 p.m.


Jan. 2 at Detroit, 5:00 p.m.
Jan. 6 at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 8 New Jersey, 1:00 p.m.
Jan. 11 at Buffalo, 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 13 at Boston, 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 14 at Atlanta, 7:30 p.m.
Jan. 16 at N.Y. Rangers, 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 18 Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 20 Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.
Jan. 22 New Jersey, 1:00 p.m.
Jan. 23 at Chicago, 3:00 p.m.
Jan. 25 Montreal, 7:00 p.m.


Feb. 1 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 3 Nashville, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 5 Dallas, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 10 Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 13 Los Angeles, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 15 at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 16 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Feb. 18 at Carolina, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 20 at N.Y. Rangers, 3:00 p.m.
Feb. 22 Phoenix, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 24 N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Feb. 26 at Ottawa, 7:00 p.m.


Mar. 3 Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 5 Buffalo, 1:00 p.m.
Mar. 6 at N.Y. Rangers, 3:00 p.m.
Mar. 8 Edmonton, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 10 at Toronto, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 12 Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 15 at Florida, 7:30 p.m.
Mar. 17 at Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 19 at Dallas, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 22 Washington, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 24 Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 26 at N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 27 Boston, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 29 at Pittsburgh, 7:00 p.m.
Mar. 31 Atlanta, 7:00 p.m.


Apr. 1 at New Jersey, 7:00 p.m.
Apr. 3 N.Y. Rangers, 3:00 p.m.
Apr. 5 at Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
Apr. 8 at Buffalo, 7:30 p.m.
Apr. 9 N.Y. Islanders, 7:00 p.m.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Broad Street Hockey

You must be a member of Broad Street Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Broad Street Hockey. You should read them.

Join Broad Street Hockey

You must be a member of Broad Street Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Broad Street Hockey. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker