NHL lockout 2012: Games canceled through Dec. 14; 29 Flyers games now gone

Bruce Bennett

Sigh.

Hey, more games were canceled today. /fart noise

The NHL canceled the 2013 All-Star Game in Columbus (insert joke here) and all regular season games through Dec. 14 in the third round of cancellations forced by the ongoing lockout. Below, a list of Flyers games that have now been wiped off the schedule.

Date Visitor Home Time
Thu Oct 11 Boston Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 13 Flyers NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Thu Oct 18 Pittsburgh Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 20 Winnipeg Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Oct 25 Flyers Montreal 7:30 PM
Sat Oct 27 Toronto Flyers 7:00 PM
Sun Oct 28 Flyers Buffalo 5:00 PM
Tue Oct 30 Dallas Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Nov 1 New Jersey Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Nov 3 Anaheim Flyers 1:00 PM
Sun Nov 4 Flyers NY Rangers 7:00 PM
Tue Nov 6 Buffalo Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Nov 8 Flyers Carolina 7:00 PM
Sat Nov 10 Carolina Flyers 7:00 PM
Tue Nov 13 Minnesota Flyers 7:00 PM
Fri Nov 16 Flyers Buffalo 7:00 PM
Sat Nov 17 Buffalo Flyers 7:00 PM
Wed Nov 21 Ottawa Flyers 7:00 PM
Fri Nov 23 Winnipeg Flyers 3:00 PM
Sat Nov 24 Flyers NY Rangers 1:00 PM
Wed Nov 28 Flyers Toronto 7:00 PM
Thu Nov 29 Flyers NY Islanders 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 1 Flyers Florida 7:30 PM
Tue Dec 4 Flyers Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Thu Dec 6 San Jose Flyers 7:00 PM
Sat Dec 8 Flyers NY Islanders 1:00 PM
Sun Dec 9 NY Islanders Flyers 7:00 PM
Tue Dec 11 New Jersey Flyers 7:00 PM
Thu Dec 13 Flyers Washington 7:00 PM

In all, 29 total games have been wiped off the schedule -- 13 road and 16 home. With each passing game, Ed Snider and the Philadelphia Flyers are losing astronomical amounts of money. The NHL's powerful, big-market owners are almost certainly growing even more angry at the lockout than they were before.

For more on the ongoing lockout, subscribe to updates from SBNation.com's comprehensive StoryStream.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Broad Street Hockey

You must be a member of Broad Street Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Broad Street Hockey. You should read them.

Join Broad Street Hockey

You must be a member of Broad Street Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Broad Street Hockey. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker