NHL trolls hard, releases national TV schedule: Flyers to appear on U.S. television 25 times

June 11, 2012; Los Angeles, CA, USA; NBC host Liam McHugh (right) has make up applied by Sally Van Swearingen before game six of the 2012 Stanley Cup Finals between the Los Angeles Kings and New Jersey Devils at the Staples Center. Mandatory Credit: Jayne Kamin-Oncea-US PRESSWIRE

This will likely be irrelevant when the NHL cancels the season (just kidding, sort of), but whatever. The league announced their national television schedule in both the United States and Canada Thursday morning and the Philadelphia Flyers are scheduled to be on national television a total of 34 times. That includes all appearances on NBC, NBC Sports Network, NHL Network in the United States, CBC and TSN.

In the United States, the Flyers will appear on national television 24 25 total times. They have the potential to appear on NBC a total of four times and they'll be on NBC Sports Network a total of nine times. 12 games are scheduled to broadcast on NHL Network.

In Canada, the Flyers will appear on national television 18 times. Four games are slated for CBC, 13 are slated for TSN or TSN 2 and three games -- all against the Montreal Canadiens -- will be broadcast on the French-language RDS.

Full schedule grids below.

The full national schedule:

Day Date Visitor Home Time (ET) US Network Canada
Thu. 10/11/2012 Boston Flyers 7:00 PM NBCSN
Thu. 10/18/2012 Pittsburgh Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 10/20/2012 Winnipeg Flyers 7:00 PM
CBC
Thu. 10/25/2012 Flyers Montreal 7:30 PM
RDS/TSN
Sat. 10/27/2012 Toronto Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US CBC
Sat. 11/3/2012 Anaheim Flyers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 11/4/2012 Flyers N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 11/17/2012 Buffalo Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 11/24/2012 Flyers N.Y. Rangers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Wed. 11/28/2012 Flyers Toronto 7:00 PM
TSN
Sat. 12/15/2012 Carolina Flyers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Wed. 12/19/2012 New Jersey Flyers 7:30 PM NBCSN TSN2
Sun. 1/6/2013 Flyers Vancouver 9:00 PM
TSN
Thu. 1/10/2013 Montreal Flyers 7:00 PM
RDS
Sat. 1/19/2013 Calgary Flyers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 1/20/2013 Flyers Chicago 7:30 PM NBC/NBCSN
Wed. 1/23/2013 Toronto Flyers 7:30 PM
TSN
Sat. 2/2/2013 Detroit Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 2/9/2013 Edmonton Flyers 2:00 PM
CBC
Tue. 2/12/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN TSN
Sun. 2/17/2013 Flyers N.Y. Rangers 6:00 PM NBCSN
Wed. 2/20/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN TSN2
Mon. 2/25/2013 N.Y. Rangers Flyers 7:30 PM NBCSN TSN2
Wed. 2/27/2013 Washington Flyers 7:30 PM NBCSN TSN2
Sat. 3/2/2013 Flyers Toronto 7:00 PM NHLN-US CBC
Sat. 3/9/2013 Flyers Boston 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 3/10/2013 Chicago Flyers 3:00 PM NBC/NBCSN TSN2
Wed. 3/13/2013 Flyers New Jersey 7:30 PM NBCSN TSN2
Fri. 3/15/2013 Montreal Flyers 7:00 PM
RDS/TSN
Sun. 3/24/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN
Sat. 3/30/2013 Flyers Boston 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 3/31/2013 Boston Flyers 7:30 PM NBC/NBCSN
Thu. 4/11/2013 Ottawa Flyers 7:30 PM
TSN
Sat. 4/13/2013 N.Y. Rangers Flyers 3:00 PM NBC/NBCSN

The American schedule:

Day Date Visitor Home Time (ET) US Network
Thu. 10/11/2012 Boston Flyers 7:00 PM NBCSN
Thu. 10/18/2012 Pittsburgh Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 10/27/2012 Toronto Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 11/3/2012 Anaheim Flyers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 11/4/2012 Flyers N.Y. Rangers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 11/17/2012 Buffalo Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 11/24/2012 Flyers N.Y. Rangers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 12/15/2012 Carolina Flyers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Wed. 12/19/2012 New Jersey Flyers 7:30 PM NBCSN
Sat. 1/19/2013 Calgary Flyers 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 1/20/2013 Flyers Chicago 7:30 PM NBC/NBCSN
Sat. 2/2/2013 Detroit Flyers 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Tue. 2/12/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN
Sun. 2/17/2013 Flyers N.Y. Rangers 6:00 PM NBCSN
Wed. 2/20/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN
Mon. 2/25/2013 N.Y. Rangers Flyers 7:30 PM NBCSN
Wed. 2/27/2013 Washington Flyers 7:30 PM NBCSN
Sat. 3/2/2013 Flyers Toronto 7:00 PM NHLN-US
Sat. 3/9/2013 Flyers Boston 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 3/10/2013 Chicago Flyers 3:00 PM NBC/NBCSN
Wed. 3/13/2013 Flyers New Jersey 7:30 PM NBCSN
Sun. 3/24/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM NBCSN
Sat. 3/30/2013 Flyers Boston 1:00 PM NHLN-US
Sun. 3/31/2013 Boston Flyers 7:30 PM NBC/NBCSN
Sat. 4/13/2013 N.Y. Rangers Flyers 3:00 PM NBC/NBCSN

And the Canadian schedule:

Day Date Visitor Home Time (ET) Canada
Sat. 10/20/2012 Winnipeg Flyers 7:00 PM CBC
Thu. 10/25/2012 Flyers Montreal 7:30 PM RDS/TSN
Sat. 10/27/2012 Toronto Flyers 7:00 PM CBC
Wed. 11/28/2012 Flyers Toronto 7:00 PM TSN
Wed. 12/19/2012 New Jersey Flyers 7:30 PM TSN2
Sun. 1/6/2013 Flyers Vancouver 9:00 PM TSN
Thu. 1/10/2013 Montreal Flyers 7:00 PM RDS
Wed. 1/23/2013 Toronto Flyers 7:30 PM TSN
Sat. 2/9/2013 Edmonton Flyers 2:00 PM CBC
Tue. 2/12/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM TSN
Wed. 2/20/2013 Flyers Pittsburgh 7:30 PM TSN2
Mon. 2/25/2013 N.Y. Rangers Flyers 7:30 PM TSN2
Wed. 2/27/2013 Washington Flyers 7:30 PM TSN2
Sat. 3/2/2013 Flyers Toronto 7:00 PM CBC
Sun. 3/10/2013 Chicago Flyers 3:00 PM TSN2
Wed. 3/13/2013 Flyers New Jersey 7:30 PM TSN2
Fri. 3/15/2013 Montreal Flyers 7:00 PM RDS/TSN
Thu. 4/11/2013 Ottawa Flyers 7:30 PM TSN
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Broad Street Hockey

You must be a member of Broad Street Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Broad Street Hockey. You should read them.

Join Broad Street Hockey

You must be a member of Broad Street Hockey to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Broad Street Hockey. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker