clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Adirondack Phantoms training camp: Players broken into two groups, camp begins Saturday

New, comments

The Phantoms announced player groupings for their 2012 training camp. It'll begin Saturday at the Flyers Skate Zone in Voorhees.

Kate Penna/Flickr. Used with permission.

The 38 players attending Adirondack Phantoms training camp, which begins Saturday at the Flyers Skate Zone in Voorhees and runs through October 7, have been broken up into two groups by coaches.

Group 1, which will take the ice beginning at 9 a.m. Saturday, features most of the top NHL-level talent attending camp because of the lockout. Forwards Brayden Schenn and Sean Couturier are each in Group 1, as are defensemen Erik Gustafsson and Marc-Andre Bourdon. Goaltender Scott Munroe is in the group as well.

Group 2 contains both goaltenders Cal Heeter and Niko Hovinen. Eric Wellwood, Zac Rinaldo and Harry Zolnierczyk are also in Group 2, which first takes the ice at 11 a.m. on Saturday.

Full group listings. Players outside the Flyers' system are listed in italics.

Group 1 forwards: Tye McGinn, Sean Couturier, Matt Ford, Brayden Schenn, Garrett Roe, Jason Akeson, Shane Harper, Tyler Brown, Andrew Johnston, Luke Pither, Pierre-Olivier Morin, Sergei, Sentyurin.

Group 1 defensemen: Erik Gustafsson, Marc-Andre Bourdon, Oliver Lauridsen, Cullen Eddy, Jeff Dimmen, Michael Banwell, Connor Goggin, Johan Ryd.

Group 1 goaltender: Scott Munroe.


Group 2 forwards: Eric Wellwood, Harry Zolnierczyk, Marcel Noebels, Ben Holmstrom, Rob Bordson, Zac Rinaldo, Matt Mangene, Mike Testwuide, Ian Slater.

Group 2 defensemen: Danny Syvret, Matthew Konan, Brandon Manning, Blake Kessel, Tyler Hostetter, Mitch Versteeg, Zack Fitzgerald.

Group 2 goaltenders: Cal Heeter, Niko Hovinen.