clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Flyers team awards: Jake Voracek named MVP, Kimmo Timonen top defenseman and more

Zac Rinaldo, Claude Giroux, Kimmo Timonen and Jake Voracek all took home Flyers team awards before their final home game of the year on Thursday evening.

CSN Philly

The Flyers announced their team awards prior to tonight's final home game. Here's a quick list of the winners:


Jakub Voracek

* Bobby Clarke Award as Flyers' most valuable player, as voted by the media.

* Pelle Lindbergh Memorial Trophy as Flyers' most improved player, as voted by his teammates.


Kimmo Timonen

* Barry Ashbee Trophy as the Flyers' best defenseman, as voted by the media.


Scott Hartnell

* Yanick Dupre Class Guy Memorial Award, given to the player "who best illustrates character, dignity and respect for the sport both on and off the ice," as voted by the media.


Zac Rinaldo

* Gene Hart Memorial Award, given to the player "who demonstrated the most 'heart' during the season, as voted by the Flyers official Fan Club.


Claude Giroux

* Toyota Cup, given to the player who receives the most points in "three stars of the game" selection throughout the course of the season.