clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Flyers development camp 2013 roster released; Camp to open July 8

The Flyers will kick off their 2013 summer development camp on July 8.

Jonathan Daniel

The Flyers announced Wednesday that they've invited 31 players to their 2013 Development Camp, which will open July 8 at Skate Zone in Voorhees. Here's a full look at those invited:

Forwards (13): Brandon Alderson, Tyler Brown, Nick Cousins, Kyle Flanagan, Tyrell Goulbourne, Stephen Harper, Andrew Johnson, Scott Laughton, Taylor Leier, Derek Mathers, Marcel Noebels, Andrew Ryan, Petr Straka

Defensemen (12): Mark Alt, Terrance Amorosa, David Drake, Shayne Gostisbehere, Robert Hagg, Matt Konan, Maxim Lamarche, Frederic Larsson, Nick Luukko, Eamonn McDermott, Samuel Morin, Reece Willcox.

Goaltenders (6): Carsen Chubak, Cal Heeter, Merrick Madsen, Ryan McKay, Matt Skoff, Anthony Stolarz.

Every 2013 Flyers draft pick will be in attendance, including first-round pick Samuel Morin and second-rounder Robert Hagg. Phantoms goaltender Cal Heeter will be the elder statesman at camp. Most players at camp are property of the Flyers: nine were picked up as free agents, one via trade and 16 via the draft.

Colorado College defenseman Eamonn McDermott, Erie Otters winger Stephen Harper, Halifax Mooseheads winger Andrew Ryan, Miami goaltender Ryan McKay and Penn State goalie Matt Skoff are all players who aren't property of the team but were invited to camp.

The prospects will take the ice from 8:30 to 10 a.m. on Monday, July 8, Tuesday, July 9 and Thursday, July 11. On Wednesday, July 10 they'll be in Stone Harbor for the annual Trial On The Isle. All events are free.