clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2015 NHL Awards: Finalists, odds, start time and live stream

Here's everything you need to know about Wednesday night's NHL Awards.

Bruce Bennett/Getty Images

The 2015 NHL Awards will be held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Wednesday night, June 24. There's a concert by Daughtry and Rob Riggle is the host. Ahh, the NHL always gets the best talent.

The show kicks off at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT ... and hey, if you're in Vegas, you can probably still get tickets if you're cool with paying north of $60 bucks to see this show. The show is two hours long and will be broadcast on NBCSN in the United States and Sportsnet in Canada.

Celebrity presenters include Kix Brooks, Colin Hanks, Matthew Modine,Russell Peters, Amy Purdy, Retta, Kevin Smith and Tiësto. Former NHL players presenting include Daniel Alfredsson, Bill Guerin, Pat LaFontaine, Ted Lindsay, Trevor Linden, Mark Messier and Cam Neely. Messier and Lindsay will present the awards that are named after them, of course.

The Blackhawks will make a special presentation with the Stanley Cup, EA Sports will unveil its cover athlete for NHL 16, and P.K. Subban will be prominently featured as part of some sponsored "NHL Social Lounge" thing.

This is the first time the award show is being held at the MGM Grand after several years at Wynn's Encore Theater.

No members of the Philadelphia Flyers are up for an award this year, but it's likely that some will show up on the ballot sheet one way or the other.

How to watch the 2015 NHL Awards

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT | Wednesday, June 24
MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas
American TV: NBCSN | Canadian TV: Sportsnet
Live streaming on NBC Live Extra

2015 NHL Awards Finalists

  • Hart Trophy (league MVP): Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price, John Tavares.
  • Norris Trophy (best defenseman): Drew Doughty, Erik Karlsson, P.K. Subban.
  • Vezina Trophy (best goaltender): Devan Dubnyk, Carey Price, Pekka Rinne.
  • Calder Trophy (top rookie): Aaron Ekblad, Johnny Gaudreau, Mark Stone.
  • Selke Trophy (best defensive forward): Patrice Bergeron, Anze Kopitar, Jonathan Toews.
  • Lady Byng Trophy (most gentlemanly forward): Pavel Datsyuk, Jiri Hudler, Anze Kopitar.
  • Masterton Trophy (dedication / perseverance): Devan Dubnyk, Andrew Hammond, Kris Letang.
  • NHL Foundation Award (community service): Brent Burns, Mark Giordano, Henrik Lundqvist.
  • Mark Messier Leadership Award: Ryan Getzlaf, Andrew Ladd, Jonathan Toews.
  • Ted Lindsay Award (MVP as voted by the players): Jamie Benn, Alex Ovechkin, Carey Price.
  • Jack Adams Award (best coach): Bob Hartley, Peter Laviolette, Alain Vigneault.
  • General Manager of the Year: Steve Yzerman, Bob Murray, Glen Sather.

2015 NHL Awards Odds (via Bovada)

  • Hart: Carey Price (1/20), Alex Ovechkin (5/1), John Tavares (10/1).
  • Norris: Erik Karlsson (1/4), P.K. Subban (11/4), Drew Doughty (6/1).
  • Vezina:  Carey Price (1/100), Pekka Rinne (13/2), Devan Dubnyk (11/1).
  • Calder: Johnny Gaudreau (1/2), Aaron Ekblad (7/4), Mark Stone (5/1).
  • Selke: Patrice Bergeron (2/9), Jonathan Toews (7/2), Anze Kopitar (5/1).
  • Lady Byng: Anze Kopitar (5/11), Pavel Datsyuk (12/5), Jiri Hudler (4/1).
  • Lindsay: Carey Price (2/7), Alex Ovechkin (5/2), Jamie Benn (6/1).
  • Adams: Bob Hartley (2/11), Alain Vigneault (4/1), Peter Laviolette (5/1).