clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

This is my 2015 NHL Awards ballot

New, comments

They gave me a vote and here's how I used it.

Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

I was honored to be selected to vote on the various NHL Awards this year as a first-year member of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association.

Below is my full ballot. Votes were cast at the end of the 2014-15 regular season and I turned my ballot in on April 14. Awards not listed below are not voted on by the PHWA -- for example, the Vezina Trophy, which is voted on by the league's general managers. Feel free to ask me questions about my choices in the comments below.

  1. Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens
  2. Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals
  3. John Tavares, New York Islanders
  4. Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
  5. Devan Dubnyk, Minnesota Wild
  1. P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens
  2. Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators
  3. Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
  4. Oliver Ekman-Larsson, Arizona Coyotes
  5. Ryan Suter, Minnesota Wild
  1. Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
  2. Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks
  3. Joe Thornton, San Jose Sharks
  4. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
  5. Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
  1. Aaron Ekblad, Florida Panthers
  2. Filip Forsberg, Nashville Predators
  3. Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
  4. Mark Stone, Ottawa Senators
  5. John Klingberg, Dallas Stars
  1. Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings
  2. Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings
  3. Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
  4. Sean Monahan, Calgary Flames
  5. Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames
  • C: John Tavares, New York Islanders; Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins; Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
  • RW: Jakub Voracek, Philadelphia Flyers; Vladimir Tarasenko, St. Louis Blues; Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks
  • LW: Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals; Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars; Rick Nash, New York Rangers
  • D: P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens; Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators; Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings; Ryan Suter, Minnesota Wild; Oliver-Ekman Larsson, Arizona Coyotes; Justin Faulk, Carolina Hurricanes
  • G: Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens; Devan Dubnyk, Minnesota Wild; Steve Mason, Philadelphia Flyers
  • F: Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames; Mark Stone, Ottawa Senators; Filip Forsberg, Nashville Predators
  • D: Aaron Ekblad, Florida Panthers; John Klingberg, Dallas Stars
  • G: Jake Allen, St. Louis Blues