clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Norris Trophy 2015: Erik Karlsson wins best defenseman award for second time

He edged out P.K. Subban and Drew Doughty.

Jake Roth-USA TODAY Sports

The James Norris Memorial Trophy, awarded to the NHL's best defenseman as judged by the Professional Hockey Writers' Association, belongs to Ottawa Senators defenseman Erik Karlsson.

Drew Doughty of the Los Angeles Kings and P.K. Subban of the Montreal Canadiens were the other finalists. Here's the full ballot: