clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2015-16 Flyers schedule released: Season begins October 8 in Tampa Bay, ends April 9

New, comments

Start planning your road trips.

Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

The Philadelphia Flyers and the rest of the National Hockey League released the 2015-16 schedule on Thursday morning, and as we expected, the year will kick off with a two-game road trip to the Sunshine State.

Philly will be in the building when the Tampa Bay Lightning raise their Eastern Conference Championship banner to the rafters of Amalie Arena on Thursday, October 8. Two nights later they'll be on Florida's other coast, taking on the Florida Panthers in their home opener at BB&T Center on Saturday, October 10.

The Flyers return to Philadelphia on Monday, October 12 to host those same Panthers in front of the Wells Fargo Center crowd.

  • The season ends on Saturday, April 9 at home against the Pittsburgh Penguins.
  • Early November features a Western Canada road trip, where the Flyers will play in Vancouver, Edmonton, Calgary and Winnipeg. It's part of the longest road trip of the year, which also features a game in Buffalo.
  • The annual California trip is, as usual, over the Christmas / New Years holidays. The Flyers will go to Anaheim, San Jose and Los Angeles on the same trip. No game on New Years Eve!
  • The longest homestand of the season is six games from February 25 until March 7.
  • One new rink in the league next year: Barclays Center in Brooklyn. The Flyers play there in preseason, but they'll play there in the regular season for the first time on November 25, the night before Thanksgiving.
  • The annual Black Friday game is a 3 p.m. start at home against Nashville.
  • The Flyers play the two New York teams five times each. They play the other Metropolitan Division teams four times each. They host the Rangers three times and they visit the Isles three times.
  • There are 14 back-to-backs on the Flyers schedule.
  • The Flyers don't play Pittsburgh until Thursday, January 21.
  • NO AFTERNOON GAMES AGAINST BOSTON OH MY GOD
  • Connor McDavid and the Oilers visit Philadelphia for the only time this season on Thursday, March 3.

Here's the full schedule.

Day Date Visitor Home Time (ET)
Thu. 10/8/2015 Philadelphia Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Sat. 10/10/2015 Philadelphia Florida 7:00 PM
Mon. 10/12/2015 Florida Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed. 10/14/2015 Chicago Philadelphia 8:00 PM
Tue. 10/20/2015 Dallas Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed. 10/21/2015 Philadelphia Boston 8:00 PM
Sat. 10/24/2015 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Tue. 10/27/2015 Buffalo Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 10/29/2015 New Jersey Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Fri. 10/30/2015 Philadelphia Buffalo 7:00 PM
Mon. 11/2/2015 Philadelphia Vancouver 10:00 PM
Tue. 11/3/2015 Philadelphia Edmonton 9:00 PM
Thu. 11/5/2015 Philadelphia Calgary 9:00 PM
Sat. 11/7/2015 Philadelphia Winnipeg 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/10/2015 Colorado Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 11/12/2015 Washington Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/14/2015 Philadelphia Carolina 7:00 PM
Tue. 11/17/2015 Los Angeles Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 11/19/2015 San Jose Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 11/21/2015 Philadelphia Ottawa 7:00 PM
Mon. 11/23/2015 Carolina Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed. 11/25/2015 Philadelphia N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Fri. 11/27/2015 Nashville Philadelphia 3:00 PM
Sat. 11/28/2015 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers 1:00 PM
Tue. 12/1/2015 Philadelphia Ottawa 7:30 PM
Fri. 12/4/2015 Philadelphia New Jersey 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/5/2015 Columbus Philadelphia 7:30 PM
Tue. 12/8/2015 N.Y. Islanders Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/10/2015 Philadelphia St. Louis 8:00 PM
Fri. 12/11/2015 Philadelphia Dallas 8:30 PM
Tue. 12/15/2015 Carolina Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 12/17/2015 Vancouver Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 12/19/2015 Philadelphia Columbus 7:00 PM
Mon. 12/21/2015 St. Louis Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sun. 12/27/2015 Philadelphia Anaheim 8:00 PM
Wed. 12/30/2015 Philadelphia San Jose 10:30 PM
Sat. 1/2/2016 Philadelphia Los Angeles 4:00 PM
Tue. 1/5/2016 Montreal Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/7/2016 Philadelphia Minnesota 8:00 PM
Sat. 1/9/2016 N.Y. Islanders Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Wed. 1/13/2016 Boston Philadelphia 8:00 PM
Sat. 1/16/2016 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Sun. 1/17/2016 Philadelphia Detroit 7:30 PM
Tue. 1/19/2016 Toronto Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 1/21/2016 Philadelphia Pittsburgh 7:00 PM
Sat. 1/23/2016 Philadelphia N.Y. Islanders 7:30 PM
Mon. 1/25/2016 Boston Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed. 1/27/2016 Philadelphia Washington 8:00 PM
Tue. 2/2/2016 Montreal Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/4/2016 Philadelphia Nashville 8:00 PM
Sat. 2/6/2016 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Sun. 2/7/2016 Philadelphia Washington 12:00 PM
Tue. 2/9/2016 Anaheim Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/11/2016 Buffalo Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/13/2016 New Jersey Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Sun. 2/14/2016 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers 7:30 PM
Tue. 2/16/2016 Philadelphia New Jersey 7:00 PM
Fri. 2/19/2016 Philadelphia Montreal 7:30 PM
Sat. 2/20/2016 Philadelphia Toronto 7:00 PM
Tue. 2/23/2016 Philadelphia Carolina 7:00 PM
Thu. 2/25/2016 Minnesota Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 2/27/2016 Arizona Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Mon. 2/29/2016 Calgary Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/3/2016 Edmonton Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 3/5/2016 Columbus Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Mon. 3/7/2016 Tampa Bay Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Fri. 3/11/2016 Philadelphia Tampa Bay 7:30 PM
Sat. 3/12/2016 Philadelphia Florida 7:00 PM
Tue. 3/15/2016 Detroit Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed. 3/16/2016 Philadelphia Chicago 8:00 PM
Sat. 3/19/2016 Pittsburgh Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Mon. 3/21/2016 Philadelphia N.Y. Islanders 7:00 PM
Tue. 3/22/2016 Philadelphia Columbus 7:00 PM
Thu. 3/24/2016 Philadelphia Colorado 9:00 PM
Sat. 3/26/2016 Philadelphia Arizona 10:00 PM
Mon. 3/28/2016 Winnipeg Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Wed. 3/30/2016 Washington Philadelphia 8:00 PM
Sat. 4/2/2016 Ottawa Philadelphia 1:00 PM
Sun. 4/3/2016 Philadelphia Pittsburgh 3:00 PM
Wed. 4/6/2016 Philadelphia Detroit 8:00 PM
Thu. 4/7/2016 Toronto Philadelphia 7:00 PM
Sat. 4/9/2016 Pittsburgh Philadelphia 3:00 PM