clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kimmo Timonen, Rod Brind'Amour, Jim Watson to be honored by Flyers in 2015-16

New, comments

Here's the full Flyers promotional schedule for 2015-16.

Robert Laberge/Getty Images

The Philadelphia Flyers will honor three former greats during the 2015-16 season, which we learned Tuesday with the announcement of the team's promotional schedule for the year.

Kimmo Timonen will be honored with a ceremony before the Flyers' second home game of the season, on Wednesday, October 14 against the Chicago Blackhawks. In November before a game against Carolina, Rod Brind'Amour will be inducted into the Flyers Hall of Fame. And then in late February against Calgary, Flyers' Stanley Cup winner Jimmy Watson will be inducted into the Flyers Hall of Fame as well. Jimmy joins his brother Joe, who was inducted in 1996.

Here's the criteria for induction into the Hall:

The Hall of Fame induction is held, as needed, with candidates nominated and voted upon by a panel of media members and team officials. Committee members may vote for up to five candidates. Election is limited to three individuals during the first five years, no more than two of whom may be players. Thereafter, no more than two individuals may be elected in any one year, one of which must be a player.

Here's the full promo schedule, via the Flyers:

Date Opponent Promotion
Mon, Oct. 12, 2015 Florida Kia Opening Night | Toyota Schedule Magnet Giveaway
Wed, Oct. 14, 2015 Chicago Kimmo Timonen Retirement Night
Sat, Oct. 24, 2015 NY Rangers Hockey Fights Cancer Night
Thu, Oct 29, 2015 New Jersey Dietz & Watson Dollar Dog Night
Tue, Nov. 10, 2015 Colorado Military Appreciation Night
Mon, Nov. 23, 2015 Carolina Flyers Hall Of Fame Night - Rod Brind'Amour
Fri, Nov. 27, 2015 Nashville Black Friday Game
Tue, Dec. 8, 2015 NY Islanders Superpretzel Dollar Pretzel Night
Thu, Dec. 17, 2015 Vancouver Peco Go Green Night
Mon, Dec. 21, 2015 St.Louis Holiday Celebration Game
Sat, Jan. 9, 2016 NY Islanders Heart Health Day
Wed, Jan. 13, 2016 Boston Make-A-Wish Night
Sat, Jan. 16, 2016 NY Rangers Waste Management Night
Tue, Feb. 2, 2016 Montreal Superpretzel Dollar Pretzel Night
Sat, Feb. 27, 2016 Arizona Season Ticket Holder Appreciation Day
Mon, Feb. 29, 2016 Calgary Flyers Hall Of Fame Night - Jimmy Watson
Thu, Mar. 3, 2016 Edmonton Snider Hockey Night
Mon, Mar. 7, 2016 Tampa Bay Paws Night
Tue, Mar. 15, 2016 Detroit St. Patrick's Day
Sat, Mar. 19, 2016 Pittsburgh Kids Day
Mon, Mar. 28, 2016 Winnipeg Dietz & Watson Dollar Dog Night
Wed, Mar. 30, 2016 Washington Fan Appreciation Night | Team Poster Giveaway
Sun, Apr. 2, 2016 Ottawa Autism Awareness Day
Thu, Apr. 7, 2016 Toronto Team Awards