clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Flyers at Lightning: Lineups, game time, live stream, TV coverage and discussion thread

Steve Mason will go back-to-back as the Flyers begin a several-week stretch where they’ll be without Sean Couturier.

game 21

Tonight’s game can be seen locally on The Comcast Network (TCN) and heard on 97.5 The Fanatic. NBC Sports Network will carry the game everywhere else, as will the NBC Sports App and

For the Tampa perspective, check out Raw Charge.

Thanks to Couturier’s injury and the Scott Laughton call-up, we have no idea what the lines are going to be tonight, other than that — via the Inquirer’s Sam Carchidi — Nick Cousins will be the team’s second-line center and Scott Laughton will make his NHL season debut, somewhere, playing center (our guess is into Cousins’ spot on the fourth line, but what do we know). We also don’t know if Michael Del Zotto’s trip to the press box was a one-night jawn or an extended stay.

Basically, the below lines are a bit of a guess. Take from them what you wish. (We DO, however, know that Steve Mason is starting, one night after stopping 38 of 39 Florida Panthers shots.)

Philadelphia lineup

  1. Brayden Schenn - Claude Giroux - Jakub Voracek
  2. Travis Konecny - Nick Cousins - Wayne Simmonds
  3. Michael Raffl - Pierre-Edouard Bellemare - Meat Read
  4. Chris VandeVelde - Scott Laughton - Dale Weise
  1. Andrew MacDonald - Shayne Gostisbehere
  2. Ivan Provorov - Mark Streit
  3. Brandon Manning - Radko Gudas
  1. Steve Mason
  2. Anthony Stolarz

Scratches: Roman Lyubimov, Nick Schultz, Michael Del Zotto maybe?

Injured: Boyd Gordon, Michal Neuvirth, Sean Couturier :(

Tampa lineup (via)

  1. Alex Killorn - Vlad Namestnikov - Nikita Kucherov
  2. Brayden Point - Tyler Johnson - Ryan Callahan
  3. Ondrej Palat - Valtteri Filppula - Jonathan Drouin
  4. Erik Condra - Cedric Paquette - J.T. Brown
  1. Victor Hedman - Andrej Sustr
  2. Nikita Nesterov - Braydon Coburn
  3. Jason Garrison - Slater Koekkoek


  1. Andrei Vasilevskiy
  2. Ben Bishop