clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Flyers to appear on NBC or NBCSN 20 times during 2016-17 season

The national TV schedule is here.

Brace Hemmelgarn-USA TODAY Sports

The Flyers, as usual, will be making quite a few appearances on national television next season.

NBC Sports announced the 2016-17 national broadcast schedule for the United States, and the Flyers are on it 20 times. That's second-most in the league behind the Chicago Blackhawks, who will appear 21 times on national TV.

The Flyers will appear 18 times on NBCSN and three times on NBC proper. The annual Black Friday afternoon home game will be the first game of the season to be broadcast on NBC, as has become tradition with a Black Friday game they call the "Thanksgiving Showdown." The Flyers will also be on NBC on February 25 when they play the Penguins outside at Heinz Field in the NHL Stadium Series.

Six games will be part of NBCSN's "Wednesday Night Rivalry" series. They'll play Detroit, Washington, the Rangers and Pittsburgh in those games.

Here's the full NBC/NBCSN schedule for the Flyers:

Date Away Home Network Time (ET)
Tue., Oct. 18 Philadelphia Chicago NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Tue., Oct. 25 Buffalo Philadelphia NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 2 Detroit Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Nov. 23 Philadelphia Tampa Bay NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 25 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia NBC 1 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 29 Boston Philadelphia NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 14 Philadelphia Colorado NBCSN 10 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 21 Washington Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 28 Philadelphia St. Louis NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 4 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Wed., Jan. 25 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., Feb. 6 St. Louis Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thur., Feb. 9 N.Y. Islanders Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., Feb. 22 Washington Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 25 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBC 8 p.m.
Tue., Feb. 28 Colorado Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tue., Mar. 7 Philadelphia Buffalo NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Mar. 15 Pittsburgh Philadelphia NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Mar. 26 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBC 12:30 p.m.
Sun., Apr. 2 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Apr. 8 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD
Sun., Apr. 9 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Broad Street Hockey Weekly Roundup newsletter!

A weekly roundup of Philadelphia Flyers news from Broad Street Hockey