clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Flyers at Canucks: Lineups, game time, broadcast info, and discussion thread

Our final late-night game of the season has a noteworthy lineup change in store for the Flyers.

NHL: Chicago Blackhawks at Vancouver Canucks Anne-Marie Sorvin-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight’s game begins at 10:00 p.m. ET (our final regular-season game of the season that begins later than 8 p.m.!) and can be seen on TV on CSN Philly or by streaming via and the NBC Sports app, while the radio broadcast is on 97.5 The Fanatic. Western Canada gets this one via SN360, and NHL.TV and Center Ice have you covered elsewhere.

There are a few lineup changes tonight, but we’ll get to the big one first: Andrew MacDonald will be a healthy scratch for the Flyers tonight, for the first time since November. Dave Hakstol suggested it was more of a maintenance/rest scratching than anything else, so maybe not much to read into here long-term, but they called it a healthy scratch so hey let’s go with that. He and Nick Schultz will watch this one from the Rogers Arena press box. (Not to be confused with Rogers Place, where they played on Thursday, or Rogers Centre, a baseball stadium in Toronto. We get it, Canada. You like Roger.)

Up front, Roman Lyubimov and Dale Weise (against his old team!) are both back in the lineup after sitting for an 11-forward lineup on Thursday night in Edmonton. Their entry comes at the expense of Jordan Weal, who the Flyers announced yesterday will miss this game with an upper-body injury suffered against the Oilers.

Michal Neuvirth will get his fourth start in as many games. Go Flyers.

Philadelphia lineup (via)


  1. Brayden Schenn - Claude Giroux - Wayne Simmonds
  2. Dale Weise - Sean Couturier - Jakub Voracek
  3. Michael Raffl - Nick Cousins - Meat Read
  4. Chris VandeVelde - Pierre-Edouard Bellemare - Roman Lyubimov


  1. Ivan Provorov - Brandon Manning
  2. Mark Streit - Shayne Gostisbehere
  3. Radko Gudas - Michael Del Zotto


  1. Michal Neuvirth
  2. Steve Mason

Scratches: Andrew MacDonald (wow!), Nick Schultz, Travis Konecny (inj), Jordan Weal (inj)

Vancouver lineup (via)


  1. Daniel Sedin - Henrik Sedin - Markus Granlund
  2. Alex Burrows - Bo Horvat - Jannik Hansen
  3. Loui Eriksson - Brandon Sutter - Jayson Megna
  4. Reid Boucher - Michael Chaput - Brendan Gaunce


  1. Alex Edler - Troy Stecher
  2. Luca Sbisa - Chris Tanev
  3. Ben Hutton - Nikita Tryamkin


  1. Ryan Miller
  2. Jacob Markstrom